The Axis of Awesome Proves Literally Anyone Can Write a Pop Song

I know, I know, everyone’s been saying it for years, but these guys actually proved it. I saw this tonight as I was Stumbling. A musical-comedy group, known as The Axis of Awesome, trails 7 minutes worth of song collaboration without leaving a simple 4-chord bubble.

So, if you find yourself a little strapped for cash and low on fame, just write a pop song. It’s clearly not as hard as it looks.

About katepadilla

I write for the Spencer Daily Reporter in Spencer, Iowa. I keep blogs lifebythebooks, Save Me, San Francisco, and Beauty and Beast Buy a House. I'm also hard at work writing a short story collection inspired by the music of Train.

What did you think?

