Thank you

I had 357 views on Tuesday. Wow.

For many blogs, this is a sneeze. But for me, it’s huge, because until this point the most I’d had in a given day is 68. And I can attribute this to two things.

1) Suzanne Beecher, for giving me the opportunity to guest column on DearReader, and for writing such a nice intro to me.

2) The readers, for clicking the link at the bottom of the column and following it to my blog, where you putzed around a little. Some of you wrote me wonderful emails; some of you even subscribed.

Thank you,

About katepadilla

I write for the Spencer Daily Reporter in Spencer, Iowa. I keep blogs lifebythebooks, Save Me, San Francisco, and Beauty and Beast Buy a House. I'm also hard at work writing a short story collection inspired by the music of Train.

One response to “Thank you”

  1. Mary Lynne says :

    It’s clear that Suzanne has fans, and we trust her judgment that if she offers you a guest spot, you must be worth reading. No pressure, huh? 🙂

What did you think?

