I’m Back!

Okay, so I’ve been a little distant lately. But I can explain, I swear 🙂

I can now add “reviewing” to my list of job descriptions at the newspaper where I now work. This is huge for me, because, if you don’t already know, reviewing is something that I’ve wanted to do since my junior year of college (for more, read my About page).

An additional plus side is that I get shiny new books arriving at my desk relatively every week. Books that haven’t even hit the shelves yet. I’ve never been on the “inside,” but I imagine it feels something like this.

However, the reality of said job description setting in, I now have to read at least one book a week. It’s a little daunting when I’m already juggling school board meetings and other community events. But, it’s working out so far.

This leads me to another reality: less time to write on here. But, I have already come to a solution for that. I now have a relatively-decent store of reviews piled up. Reviews that have no better place to hang out than on lifebythebooks.

So, to narrow a probably-already-too-long post down to a point, you will be hearing more from me.

Happy reading!

About katepadilla

I write for the Spencer Daily Reporter in Spencer, Iowa. I keep blogs lifebythebooks, Save Me, San Francisco, and Beauty and Beast Buy a House. I'm also hard at work writing a short story collection inspired by the music of Train.

What did you think?

