First Line: Jeneration X, by Jen Lancaster

I always want to include the full title of Jen Lancaster‘s books in the subject line, but I stop myself because, even though I am terrible when it comes to all things spacial, I’m pretty sure this one just won’t fit.

So I’ll just write it here. Jen Lancaster‘s new book Jeneration X: One Reluctant Adult’s Attemp to Unarrest her Arrested Development, or Why It’s Never Too Late for Her Dumb Ass to Learn Why Froot Loops Are Not for Dinner came out last Tuesday. I’m five chapters in and already head-over-heels.

Nic laughed because the publicist sent me a free copy to review for the paper, because I a) asked, and b) conveniently forgot to mention that she’s my favorite author and that I’ve been waiting for this book for six months.

Enjoy the first line, and stay tuned for the review!

I’ll often yell at homeless people. “Hey, how’s that homelessness working out for you? Try not being homeless for once!”

About katepadilla

I write for the Spencer Daily Reporter in Spencer, Iowa. I keep blogs lifebythebooks, Save Me, San Francisco, and Beauty and Beast Buy a House. I'm also hard at work writing a short story collection inspired by the music of Train.

What did you think?

